VOMMA(Shanghai) Technology Co., Ltd

Your Location: HomeNews CenterIndustry News

Industry News

Industrial Vision Industry overview

Publisher: Release time: 2020-06-27 Pageview (4705)
The semiconductor and electronic equipment manufacturing industry is still the most important application field of industrial vision, and it is also the most important driving force for the development of the global industrial vision market. From the perspective of foreign machine vision applications, 46.57% are concentrated in semiconductor and electronics industries; From the global industrial vision leader Cognex's 2017 annual report disclosure data, consumer electronics is also the most important source of revenue, accounting for 40%. Sales in Asia rose 63 percent and in Europe 40 percent, also driven by consumer electronics.

The semiconductor and electronic equipment manufacturing industry is still the most important application field of industrial vision, and it is also the most important driving force for the development of the global industrial vision market. From the perspective of foreign machine vision applications, 46.57% are concentrated in semiconductor and electronics industries; From the global industrial vision leader Cognex's 2017 annual report disclosure data, consumer electronics is also the most important source of revenue, accounting for 40%. Sales in Asia rose 63 percent and in Europe 40 percent, also driven by consumer electronics.


Machine vision application field distribution

 

Although industrial vision developed earlier in the semiconductor and electronics industry, it has occupied half of the entire industrial vision market. However, based on the technical characteristics of industrial vision and the manufacturing needs of the semiconductor and electronics industry itself, we believe that the semiconductor and electronics industry will still lead the development of the industrial vision industry for a long time in the future.

From the perspective of manufacturing process, there is a rigid demand for industrial vision in semiconductor and electronic equipment manufacturing. Industrial vision has the characteristics of high precision, naturally suitable for high-performance, precision professional equipment manufacturing, which is why related industries can drive the rise of the entire industrial vision. In the field of semiconductor manufacturing, the pre-middle process requires industrial vision precision positioning and visual measurement, and the post-process wafer electrical inspection, cutting, AOI packaging, testing and other processes require a large amount of industrial vision technology, and industrial vision has obvious advantages in speed and accuracy in the semiconductor manufacturing process. In the field of 3C manufacturing, the manufacturing links of components and the main body also need the assistance of industrial vision, of which 70% of industrial vision units are applied in the detection link of machine vision units. In addition, connector detection, PCB negative inspection, hard disk detection, robot visual guidance and positioning, element online classification and screening, two-dimensional code reading, etc., also need industrial vision. Due to the high requirements of technical processes, there is a rigid demand for industrial vision technology in semiconductor and electronic equipment manufacturing.

From the application situation, the degree of automation of China's electronic equipment manufacturing industry is still relatively low compared with developed countries. According to the number of jobs announced in March 2018, the number of employment in China's 3C equipment manufacturing industry reached 8.32 million, which is much higher than other downstream application fields, but the degree of automation is not high. China has concentrated 70% of the world's 3C product production capacity, but the density of industrial robots in 2015 was less than 20 units/million people, while Japan and South Korea have reached 1180 and 1100 units/million people, respectively. Compared with the industrial robot density of the automotive industry has been close to half of the developed countries, China's 3C industry automation upgrade space is larger, industrial vision will also be sustainable development.

Visual inspection system is the "eyes" of industrial automation production, which plays a pivotal role in consumer electronics, semiconductors, automobiles, intelligent security, health care and other industries, and the annual growth rate of the market size is about 20%. In 2019, the national and global machine vision market size exceeded 12 billion yuan and 10 billion US dollars, respectively, and was basically monopolized by the two giants of Cognex of the United States and Keynes of Japan. On the one hand, machine vision is the basic core technology of intelligent manufacturing, reducing import dependence and achieving autonomy and control is the only way to achieve China's national strategy of intelligent manufacturing. On the other hand, the demand for visual inspection is rapidly changing from two-dimensional to three-dimensional, especially due to the iterative upgrading of products in consumer electronics, semiconductors and other fields, more stringent requirements are put forward for three-dimensional defect detection of glass and transparent flexible films, and three-dimensional dimensional detection of tiny precision electronic and metal parts. Traditional two-dimensional and three-dimensional visual inspection technologies are facing huge difficulties. The market calls for new technologies and new solutions to meet new challenges. It is the vision and mission of Yimu Technology to create an autonomous and controllable eye of intelligent manufacturing and fill the gap of "transparent, thin and micro" three-dimensional detection technology.

 VOMMA has become the world's second, exclusive domestic light field camera optical design, packaging and manufacturing, light field image 3D rendering, 3D precision and rapid detection of all the core technologies of light field 3D imaging technology company.


TOP
Contact Product

奕目(上海)科技有限公司

您的位置: 首页新闻中心行业新闻

行业新闻

工业视觉行业概况

发布人: 发布时间:2020-06-27 阅读数 (314)
半导体及电子设备制造行业目前仍然是工业视觉最主要应用领域,也是带动全球工业视觉市场发展最主要的动力。从国外机器视觉的应用来看,46.57%集中于半导体及电子行业;从全球工业视觉龙头康耐视2017年的年报披露数据来看,消费电子也是最重要的营收来源,占比达到40%。其亚洲地区的销售收入增长63%,欧洲地区销售收入增长40%,这主要也来自消费电子领域的贡献。

半导体及电子设备制造行业目前仍然是工业视觉最主要应用领域,也是带动全球工业视觉市场发展最主要的动力。从国外机器视觉的应用来看,46.57%集中于半导体及电子行业;从全球工业视觉龙头康耐视2017年的年报披露数据来看,消费电子也是最重要的营收来源,占比达到40%。其亚洲地区的销售收入增长63%,欧洲地区销售收入增长40%,这主要也来自消费电子领域的贡献。


机器视觉应用领域分布

 

虽然工业视觉在半导体及电子产业发展较早,已经占据工业视觉整个市场的半壁江山。但我们基于工业视觉的技术特点和半导体及电子产业自身的制造需求,认为未来半导体及电子产业未来较长时间内仍将引领工业视觉产业的发展。

从制造工艺来看,半导体和电子设备制造对工业视觉存在刚性需求。工业视觉具有高精度的特点,天然适合高性能、精密的专业设备制造,这也是为什么相关行业能够带动整个工业视觉崛起的原因。在半导体制造领域,其前、中段过程都需要工业视觉的精密定位与视觉测量,后段制程中晶圆的电器检测、切割、AOI封装、检测等过程都需要大量运用工业视觉技术,工业视觉在半导体制造过程中的速度和精确性优势明显。而在3C制造领域,元器件和主体的制造各环节也需要工业视觉的协助,其中70%的工业视觉单位应用在检测环节的机器视觉单位应用在该环节。除此之外,连接器检测、PCB底片检查、硬盘检测、机器人视觉引导定位、元器在线分类筛选、二维码读取等也需要工业视觉。由于技术工艺的高要求,半导体和电子设备制造对工业视觉技术存在刚性需求。

从应用情况来看,我国电子设备制造业自动化程度对比发达国家仍比较较低。2018年3月公布的就业人数显示,我国3C设备制造业的就业人数达到832万人,远高于下游其他应用领域,但自动化程度却不高。中国集中了全球70%的3C产品产能,但2015年时工业机器人密度不到20台/万人,而日韩已分别达到1180和1100台/万人。相比于汽车工业的工业机器人密度已接近发达国家一半,我国3C行业自动化升级空间更大,工业视觉也会得到持续发展。

视觉检测系统是工业自动化生产的“眼睛”,在消费电子、半导体、汽车、智能安防、健康医疗等行业起着举足轻重的作用,市场规模年增长率在20%左右。2019年全国、全球的机器视觉市场规模分别超过120亿元人民币和100亿美元,基本由美国康耐视、日本基恩士两大巨头所垄断。一方面,机器视觉是智能制造的基础核心技术,减少进口依赖、实现自主可控,是实现中国智造国家战略的必由之路。另一方面,视觉检测需求由二维向三维快速转变,特别是由于消费电子、半导体等领域产品的迭代升级,对玻璃及透明柔性薄膜三维缺陷检测、微小精密电子和金属零件三维尺寸检测提出了更苛刻的要求,传统二维、三维视觉检测技术面临着巨大的困难,市场呼唤新的技术、新的解决方案来应对新的挑战。打造自主可控的智能制造之眼,填补“透、薄、微”三维检测技术的空白是奕目科技的愿景和使命

奕目科技已成为全球第二家国内独家全面掌握光场相机光学设计封装制造光场图像三维渲染三维精密快速检测全部核心技术的光场三维成像科技公司。

 


返回顶部