VOMMA(Shanghai) Technology Co., Ltd

Your Location: HomeNews CenterCompany News

Company News

36KR's first | industrial light field camera "Yimu Technology" has won tens of millions of Pre-A round of financing, and has been cut into Samsung supply chain quality inspection

Publisher: Release time: 2021-04-15 Pageview (4158)
Optical field technology into the field of high-precision industrial scene quality inspection

36KR has learned that VOMMA, a provider of 3D machine inspection solutions for optical field cameras, has completed a Pre-A round of investment with an amount of tens of millions. The financing is exclusively invested by Atomic Venture Capital, and Li Haotian, CEO and co-founder of Yimu Technology, told 36kR that this round of financing will be used to increase research and development investment, team building, as well as the procurement and construction of production equipment.

Founded in 2019, Yimu Technology began to research light field technology as early as 2012, and launched the first industrial light field camera system with independent intellectual property rights in 2017. Li Haotian told 36KR that as a 3D machine vision inspection provider, Yimu Technology is the only company in China that has mastered all software and hardware core technologies such as optical design, packaging and manufacturing of optical field cameras, and image three-dimensional rendering, and has advantages in optical field algorithm, optical design and hardware packaging.

 01.Deep tillage light field technology

Compared with 2D vision, industrial 3D vision has higher resolution, higher accuracy and fast detection ability, and is less interfered by ambient light. 3D vision in 3C consumer electronics, automotive manufacturing, semiconductor and other fields have broad prospects, 36kr's previous article estimates: only automotive manufacturing, medical, financial and other long-tail areas of industrial 3D vision market size can reach 100 billion.

he 3D imaging principle and scheme of the light field camera is different from that of line laser and structured light. It can obtain multi-view, multi-focal plane and multi-dimensional information, and realize the functions of single camera, one shot, multi-focus, multi-view and three-dimensional measurement/modeling.

奕目科技VOMMA4300系列光场相机

02.Cutting into Samsung's supply chain

In the field of industrial quality inspection, the light field camera does not need to actively project laser or structured light, is less interfered by ambient light and occlusion, has more advantages in the three-dimensional detection of photosensitive materials, transparent/translucent materials, surface reflective materials, and solves the problem of rapid and high-precision detection of three-dimensional defects in complex and high-precision scenes such as glass, film, and tiny metal.

According to Yimu Technology, there is currently a lack of effective 3D solutions in the fields of screen layering, MEMS silicon wheat chips for TWS and gold wire detection on a global scale, and this is where Yimu Technology's technical unique lies.

At present, the optical field cameras of Yimu Technology have been used in semiconductor MEMS chip detection, CIS chip layering detection, 3C parts detection, mobile phone screen layering detection, chip gold wire detection and other high-precision detection fields. Downstream customers include Huaxing Yuanchuang, Shanghai Academy of Aerospace Technology, Samsung and so on.

36kR learned that Yimo Technology has cut into Samsung's industrial chain for layered detection of wireless Bluetooth headphones, mobile phone cameras and mobile phone screens. After Samsung Display tracking and feedback, the 3D light field camera produced by Yimu Technology can effectively and stably solve the detection results that cannot be achieved by traditional vision solutions.

 03.A burst of growth is expected in 2022

Li Haotian told 36KR that optical field technology has a high threshold and high technical difficulties in hardware and software, and requires years of technical polishing, application accumulation, and huge cost input to enter the product landing stage.

Compared with other solutions such as structured light, the cost of light-field cameras is high, and it is expected that Yimu Technology's products will reach large-scale mass production in 2022, and the cost of products is expected to further explore, reaching an order of magnitude with other similar products.

Yimu Technology's light field camera is expected to have 80-100 sets of shipments this year, with revenue of about 20 million yuan. There may be an explosive growth in 2022, reaching 200-300 units of shipments and sales revenue of about 50 million yuan.

In addition to continuing to deepen industrial quality inspection, in the future, Yimo technology will also expand to new application scenarios such as biomedicine and VR/AR.


Zhao Yang, vice president of Atomic Venture Capital, believes that at present, 3D vision is a rapidly growing blue ocean market, and under the rising labor costs and end customers' requirements for data traceability, the industrial quality inspection industry has an increasingly high demand for unmanned and automation, and light field technology has well solved the customer's pain and difficulty in the field of screen layered detection and chip gold wire detection. At present, only Yimu Technology and Germany's Raytrix in the world have realized the product landing of the optical field camera industry quality inspection, and the future space is broad.


TOP
Contact Product

奕目(上海)科技有限公司

您的位置: 首页新闻中心公司新闻

公司新闻

36氪首发 | 工业光场相机「奕目科技」获千万级Pre-A轮融资,已切入三星供应链质检

发布人: 发布时间:2021-04-15 阅读数 (654)
用光场技术切入高精度工业场景质检领域

36氪获悉,光场相机 3D 机器检测解决方案提供商「奕目科技」(VOMMA)已完成Pre-A轮投资,金额达到千万级别。这次融资由原子创投独家投资,奕目科技CEO兼联合创始人李浩天告诉36氪,本轮融资资金将被用于加大研发投入、团队建设、以及生产型设备的采购和搭建。

奕目科技成立于2019年,早在2012年就开始研究光场技术,并在2017年推出了第一款具有自主知识产权的工业光场相机系统。李浩天告诉36氪,作为3D机器视觉检测提供商,奕目科技是国内唯一一家掌握光场相机光学设计、封装制造、图像三维渲染等全部软硬件核心技术的企业,在光场算法、光学设计、硬件封装上具备优势

 01.深耕光场技术

工业3D视觉相对于2D视觉,拥有更高的分辨率、更高的精度和快速检测能力,受环境光干扰更小。3D视觉在3C消费电子、汽车制造、半导体等领域运用前景广阔,36氪此前的文章测算估计:光是汽车制造、医疗、金融等长尾领域的工业3D视觉市场规模就可达到千亿。

光场相机的3D成像原理与方案与线激光、结构光不同,可以获得多视角、多焦平面、多维度信息,实现单相机、一次拍摄、多重聚焦、多重视角、三维测量/建模等功能。

奕目科技VOMMA4300系列光场相机

02.切入三星供应链

在工业质检领域,光场相机无需主动投射激光或者结构光,受环境光和遮挡干扰较少,在光敏材料、透明/半透明材料、表面反光材料的三维检测更具优势,并解决了玻璃、薄膜、微小金属等复杂、高精度场景三维缺陷快速高精检测的难题。

据奕目科技表示,当前在全球范围内,屏幕分层、TWS的MEMS硅麦芯片及金线检测等领域缺少有效的三维解决方案,而这正是奕目科技的技术独到性所在。

奕目科技的光场相机目前已被用于半导体MEMS芯片检测、CIS芯片分层检测、3C零部件检测、手机屏幕分层检测、芯片金线检测等高精密检测领域。下游客户包括华兴源创、上海航天技术研究院、三星等。

36氪获悉,奕目科技已经切入了三星产业链,用于无线蓝牙耳机、手机摄像头和手机屏幕的分层检测。经三星显示器跟踪及反馈,奕目科技生产的三维光场相机可为其实现有效、稳定地解决传统视觉方案无法达成的检测结果。

 03.2022年有望迎来爆发增长

李浩天告诉36氪,光场技术在硬件和软件方面具有很高的门槛和较高技术难点,需要多年的技术打磨、应用方面的积累、庞大的成本投入,才能进入产品落地使用阶段。

相较于结构光等其他方案,光场相机的成本较高,预计奕目科技的产品在2022年将达到大规模量产,产品的成本有望进一步下探,达到与其他同类产品一个数量级。

奕目科技的光场相机预计今年会有80-100套的出货量,收入在2000万元左右。2022年可能会出现一个爆发性的增长,达到200-300台的出货量,销售收入在5000万元左右。

而除了继续深耕工业质检外,未来奕目科技还将拓展到生物医疗、VR/AR等新的应用场景。

原子创投副总裁赵旸认为,当前,3D视觉是一个快速增长的蓝海市场,而在人工成本上升和终端客户对数据可追溯的要求下,工业质检行业对于无人化、自动化的需求越来越高,光场技术很好地解决了屏幕分层检测、芯片金线检测等领域的客户痛难点。目前全球只有奕目科技和德国的Raytrix实现了光场相机工业质检的产品落地,未来空间广阔。


返回顶部